Wugofski and LeBel win College of EMS Leadership Award

Sara WugofskiLuke LeBelCongratulations to Penn State Meteorology and Atmospheric Science Ph.D. students, Sarah Wugofski and Luke LeBel, for winning the College of Earth and Mineral Sciences Jay M. and Katherin DeFinis Award for Outstanding Student Leadership.  

Established in 2005 by Jay and Katherine DeFinis, this award honors and recognizes outstanding student leadership in the college. Jay DeFinis graduated in 1982 with a degree in petroleum and natural gas engineering. Consideration is given to all undergraduate and graduate students enrolled in the college who have demonstrated outstanding leadership abilities with student organizations in the college.